publihost.blogg.se

1300i scansnap driver download
1300i scansnap driver download









1300i scansnap driver download
  1. 1300i scansnap driver download install#
  2. 1300i scansnap driver download windows 10#
  3. 1300i scansnap driver download software#

1300i scansnap driver download windows 10#

I was previously using the latest V6 version of ScanSnap Manager for Windows for the iX500 with my ScanSnap S1500 on Windows 10 (as described in this post), and this worked. However, I downloaded ScanSnap Manager for Windows for the ScanSnap iX500 and it works just fine with my ScanSnap S1500. My scanner is the ScanSnap S1500 and I run Windows, not macOS. This new version is V7 and can be downloaded from here:

1300i scansnap driver download install#

Went back to Device Manager -> Update Driver – > Browse -> Browse -> C:\Windows\SSDriver and it was able to install successfully.įujitsu have decided to release a new version of ScanSnap Manager with support for older models. Normally, USBScan.sys is not located there, it is supposed to be inside of C:\Windows\system32\drivers\Ĭopied it from there and pasted it into C:\Windows\INF. Read the log file and it was saying it couldn’t find usbscan.sys inside of C:\Windows\inf. I checked setupapidev.log inside of C:\Windows\inf Said “system could not find the specified file”. Said it found the file but it encountered an error when installing. Scanner was in Other Devices, right click -> Update Driver -> Browse -> Browse -> C:\Windows\SSDriver.

1300i scansnap driver download

Here are the notes from him regarding the fix: After calling Fujitsu Tech Suport and waiting the required 45 min on hold, I reached a level2 tech who helped me via a remote session.įirst, he clarified that they DO in fact still support the S1300 under windows 10, they just no longer sell it. I tried all these options with no success.

  • Sidenote: I also downloaded the ScanSnap Manager on that page, but it apparently is redundant and unnecessary.
  • Download and install the ScanSnap Installer for the iX500 ( direct download link).
  • 1300i scansnap driver download

  • Delete everything in C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\PFU.
  • Delete everything in C:\Program Files (x86)\PFU.
  • 1300i scansnap driver download software#

    Uninstall the ScanSnap manager software that came with the s1300.Unplug the scanner (just the USB connection to the computer).There were a few extra steps I took just to be extra careful: I personally had success using the software for the iX500. So the solution is actually really kind of stupid: use the software for a newer model. The Solution – Newer Software Exists!Īpparently the problem is that the software for older models is old and unsupported, and Fujitsu isn’t planning on releasing any updates. I can’t tell you how many times I tried re-installing the software just to get the same results. Its software just didn’t want to play nicely with Windows 10, and even the ScanSnap Support Tool kept telling me something like “Driver is not installed. The little S around my scansnap manager would stay red with a cross through it. Whenever I would connect the scanner to my computer, Windows itself would try to install a driver and the blue light on the scanner would just keep blinking. The Problem – The ScanSnap s1300 is Too Damn Old These instructions will probably also work for other older models of the scanner, like the s1500. If you are reading this, then you have probably dealt with a lot of the same frustrations I did trying to get my ScanSnap s1300 working on Windows 10.











    1300i scansnap driver download